For the definition of vegan, we refer to the criteria of the English Vegan Society founded in 1944 (as of June 2013).
We are happy to inform you that all our products are vegan, except:
Honey as an ingredient:
According to this definition, honey is an ingredient of animal origin and is used in this product: Organic whole fruit sea buckthorn + organic blossom honey + acerola
Clear juices or spritzers made from pears and quinces:
These juices have to be treated beforehand with proteins in order to precipitate the sediment for the filtration, which are considered auxiliary materials because the proteins are separated off again during the filtration. Unfortunately, there is no such thing as a vegan protein that works without problems for all types of fruit and harvest years. Therefore, in the worst case, the juice could become cloudy and flocculate.
We have therefore decided not to use the “vegan” label for these varieties.
Packaging and Labeling:
We guarantee that the product packaging we use does not require animal testing and that the printing inks and adhesives for our labels are purely vegetable–based.